About Me

My photo

I am the owner of Janet's Creative Cottage. I am passionate about creating and also have a love of art. My dream is to one day see all of my artwork or creations in stores throughout the United States and Europe. I want to make a difference and help others who are in need.  So if you are looking for unique handmade products then this is the place for you.

Visit my Cottage~

Stay a While :)

Stay a While :)

Monday, May 02, 2011

Happy Show and Tell Monday!



You know what time is? It's Show and Tell Time! I say this all the time,but can't help to say that the week goes way to fast does't it? I sure hope you had a great weekend. I am so glad that there is one less enemy in the world today. It will not change what happened on September 11th,but we can all least feel some comfort in knowing that Osama will not be around to attack us again.










Today I have a few things to share. I am deeply honored and humbled to share that I am one of the winners of the Start Up Nation Leading Moms in Business Competition for 2011. http://www.startupnation.com/leading-moms-in-business/2011-winners/ housands of moms entered all over the U.S. and I was sincerely shocked when I found out I was in third place! I must be doing something right. I pray alot and always ask God for guidance. So he is definitely looking out for me. I sure hope it inspires all the moms out there to know that you can do anything you love and if you work hard and never give up. All things are possible!








I also want to show you a few dress forms I created last week. Several ladies asked if I would be making more pink dress forms so that is why I made them all in pink. It's one of my favorite colors so I don't mind at all. :-)












I have listed them for sale in my Victorian Kisses Boutique at Make Mine Pink. So if you are interested please stop by. Here is the direct link: http://www.makeminepink.com/boutiques/victorian-kisses.aspx?page=1




I would also like to spotlight a few of my pink sisters at Make Mine Pink for Show and Tell Monday. Joyce Lucas the founder of Make Mine Pink deserves an award for all that she does for us at Make Mine Pink. www.makeminepink.com She is truly an inspiring woman. You should see the gorgeous web designs she creates. So beautiful! So if you are looking for a fun place to network, learn about starting your own business,marketing and making wonderful friends then this is the perfect place for you. All the ladies at MMP are special and very talented. Please take a moment or two to visit them. They have beautiful products that are hard to resist. Here is a list of the boutiques you should check out:


Joyce Lucas of Cottage Collections http://www.makeminepink.com/boutiques/cottage-collections.aspx?page=1


Lisa of Pale Pink Roses http://www.palepinkandroses.com/shopping/designer_clipboards/page_1.aspx


Gail of Gail Friend Designs http://www.makeminepink.com/boutiques/gail-friend-designs.aspx?page=1


Nancy of Coeur D Alene http://www.makeminepink.com/boutiques/coeur-d-alene.aspx?page=1


Shan of Shabby Shan's Cottage http://www.makeminepink.com/boutiques/shabby-shan.aspx?page=1


Mary of Mary's Cottage Treasures http://www.makeminepink.com/boutiques/marys-cottage-treasures.aspx?page=1


Susie of The Polka Dot Rose http://www.makeminepink.com/boutiques/the-polka-dot-rose.aspx?page=1


Sharon of Cest Chouette Home http://www.makeminepink.com/boutiques/cest-chouette-home.aspx?page=1



Kim of Rose Blossom Cottage http://www.makeminepink.com/boutiques/rose-blossom-cottage.aspx?page=1


http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/MakeMinePinkBoutiques


There are so many other gorgeous boutiques. I will list more next week so you can take a peek. ;-)


Thanks for stopping by my blog. I hope you enjoyed your visit and please come back again very soon!~


xoxo


Janet~



Post a Comment